Tipu-menipu di Dunia Riset

While looking for reordering scheme of bit reversed FFT output for my paper about DeInterleaver, I stumbled upon a journal paper (“Design of an FFT/IFFT Processor for MIMO OFDM Systems”, DOI: 10.1109/TCSI.2006.888664). I also found other journal paper (“High Speed Mixed Radix FFT/IFFT Pipelined Architecture for MIMO OFDM WLAN 802.11n”, available at: http://www.eurojournals.com/ejsr_37_1_15.pdf ).

In my humble opinion, the last journal had significant similarity with your work. The similarity can be found for figures, Table I and II, and almost all chapters (Chapter II, Chapter III, Chapter IV, and Chapter V). The exception are occur in Chapter I Introduction and references.

In short, it is copy-paste… it is plagiarism.

While looking for reordering scheme of bit reversed FFT output for 
> my paper about DeInterleaver, I stumbled upon your journal ("Design 
> of an FFT/IFFT Processor for MIMO OFDM Systems", DOI: 
> 10.1109/TCSI.2006.888664). I also found other journal ("High Speed 
> Mixed Radix FFT/IFFT Pipelined Architecture for MIMO OFDM WLAN 
> 802.11n", available at: http://www.eurojournals.com/ejsr_37_1_15.pdf 
> ).
> 
> In my humble opinion, the last journal had significant similarity 
> with your work. The similarity can be found for figures, Table I and 
> II, and almost all chapters (Chapter II, Chapter III, Chapter IV,
>  and Chapter V). The exception are occur in Chapter I Introduction 
> and references.
Categories: Telecommunication Engineering | Tags: , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Tipu-menipu di Dunia Riset

  1. ds

    sudah email penulisnya?

    • Andjas

      penulis yg mana?
      yg njiplak atau original?

      • ds

        ori

      • Andjas

        udah om,

        Thanks for sending me this message.
        I have checked carefully about the mentioned paper which indeed is very
        simliar to our early publication in TCAS1. The only difference lies in that
        these two authors mapped our proposal to FPGA but with the same conclusion
        in 0.13um process– looks very strange.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

